Location: Forum > Support > Client Support > thread
Failed to check update.
Thread in Client Support started by Mr Czechu, December 1st 2018, 19:45 CEST
Page:
1
Mr Czechu

Reputation
Posts:
4

Joined:
November 2018
Hello ,i have a problem "Failed to check update" ,i have all drivers etc. I See support about client ,all its reinstall and good.How i can fix this. 
Adrian Czech

Edit:Windows 7.


Last edited by Mr Czechu on December 1st 2018, 19:47 CEST
December 1st 2018, 19:45 CEST
Crossfiteirobr

Reputation
Posts:
1

Joined:
January 2019

Did you solve this problem? I'm having the same problem on my cousin's computer, he can not play because he can not update the client. The same error message appears for him and it has WIN7 too.


February 4th 2019, 01:28 CEST
Marcus
Administrator

Reputation
Posts:
208

Joined:
May 2018

Hello,

This applies to your issues:

Found in: MasterCores -Download support.

So it's time to play the game "what's blocking the client?", which is kind off a hide and seek game.
I'd start with disable antivirus/firewall for a few minutes, to see if that would make the client start properly, If so.. you only need to figure out how to whitelist the client so it's not blocked.
If it's not antivirus, it could be windows firewall, same there, inactivate to try out the client and so on..
If that wont help either, then try to relocate the client to another folder/harddrive, maybe the location the client is in have been locked for the tasks it's trying to do. (yeah, windows can get these orders by antiviruses to block folders etc).

Give it a few tries, and tell me how it went

Sincerely,
Marcus



February 4th 2019, 06:52 CEST
Page:
1
This site requriers javascript to be enabeled to run properly!
(Please enable javascript in your browser)